School Governance Council

2019-2020

Administration Representative:
Connie Stovall
cstovall@dawson.k12.ga.us

Parent Representatives:

Brian Bliss
brian.bliss@libertymutual.com

Miranda Cameron
cameron_m6@icloud.com

Teacher Representatives:
Aimee Park
apark@dawson.k12.ga.us

Kevin Woody
kwoody@dawson.k12.ga.us

Business Representatives:
Brooke Anderson - Etowah Water
banderson@etowahwater.org

Community Representative:
Nicole Stewart
nstewart@dawsoncounty.org



The establishment of a school governance council is intended to help local boards of education by bringing parents and the community together with teachers and school administrators to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other's concerns and share ideas for school improvement. School governance councils shall represent the community of parents and businesses.

The members of the school governance council are accountable to the constituents they serve and shall:

1. Maintain a school-wide perspective on issues;

2. Regularly participate in school council meetings;

3. Participate in information and training programs;

4. Act as a link between the school council and the community;

5. Encourage the participation of parents and others within the school community; and

6. Work to improve student achievement and performance.

 

 


Officers
Chairperson - Brian Bliss
Vice Chair - Nicole Stewart
Secretary - Aimee Park


Meeting Dates
*All meetings will be at DCJH at 3:00pm

9/10/19
10/8/19
11/5/19
1/7/20
2/4/20
3/3/20

Meeting Minutes


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.