School Governance Council


Administration Representative:
Connie Stovall

Parent Representatives:

Brian Bliss

Many Ayers 

Teacher Representatives:
Aimee Park

Kevin Woody

Business Representatives:
Brooke Anderson - Etowah Water

Community Representative:
Nicole Stewart

The establishment of a school governance council is intended to help local boards of education by bringing parents and the community together with teachers and school administrators to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other's concerns and share ideas for school improvement. School governance councils shall represent the community of parents and businesses.

The members of the school governance council are accountable to the constituents they serve and shall:

1. Maintain a school-wide perspective on issues;

2. Regularly participate in school council meetings;

3. Participate in information and training programs;

4. Act as a link between the school council and the community;

5. Encourage the participation of parents and others within the school community; and

6. Work to improve student achievement and performance.



Chairperson - Brian Bliss
Vice Chair - Nicole Stewart
Secretary - Aimee Park

Meeting Dates
*All meetings will be at DCJH at 3:00pm


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.